Great Week in Raleigh!

Hello everyone!! 

I’m sorry for not keeping up with my blog very well, but I can promise you that my updates will be much more consistent from now on. I just finished up a great week at the $25,000 Raleigh Challenger in Raleigh, NC. My partner and good friend from the US, Asia Muhammad and I reached the doubles final! Unfortunately we lost in a 3rd set tie-breaker to the #2 seeded Canadian team of Gabriela Dabrowski and Marie-Eve Pelletier, but whenever you are playing on the final Sunday of a tournament, it can definitely be considered a success! 

 

In singles this week, I drew my doubles partner, Asia in the first round! (The “Draw Gods” work in mysterious ways, haha) After a 4 1/2 hour battler, I came out the winner 6-7 (2), 7-6 (5), 6-4. It’s always hard to play against a friend but it’s something that every player has to encounter throughout her career. I lost in the Round of 16 to the eventual singles Runner-Up and #3 seed, Tamaryn Hendler (BEL). She played very solidly, and was just too tough. 

 

Next week I am playing a $10,000 event in Landisville, PA. I will be the #1 seed in Singles there and will be playing doubles with Gabriela Dabrowski (CAN). I’m excited to get back on the hard courts!!

Leave a comment