Into the Final in Sumter, SC

ImageHi everyone! I’m in Sumter, SC and I’ve made it to my first final of the year, woo hoo! Kristy Frilling is my partner this week, and I love playing with her. She’s an awesome girl and I feel like we mesh really well as a team. Plus, we have fun on the court which actually really helps with problem solving and handling adversity throughout a match. 

Yesterday, we had a great come-from-behind win in probably the windiest conditions I’ve ever played doubles in. There were some interesting shots, and it wasn’t always the prettiest tennis, but sometimes that’s what it takes to get it done! The final score was 2-6, 7-5, 10-6. We had a day off today, so we just finished a good day of practice in preparation for our final tomorrow.

On a side note, this is the first week that I am wearing the new summer collection from my clothing sponsor, Eliza Audley. I adore bright colors so I’m super thrilled that Eliza went with that this season, it’s chock-full of coral, orange, and yellow. ♥☼

See you tomorrow!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carlyle
    May 25, 2013 @ 19:34:46

    Love the picture Alex . My mom just showed me . Good luck tmwr . You guys take the title.

    Reply

  2. Alison
    May 27, 2013 @ 06:44:33

    What a fabulous finals , Alex . You and kristy are a great team. So glad you guys took the title. Good luck in Hilton Head and go for it all again .

    Reply

Leave a comment