1 Win, 1 Loss

Hey everyone!! Sorry I didn’t write last night…but I’m here now to report to you guys! I won my singles match 6-1, 6-4…I played great and even though I was down a break of serve twice in the 2nd set, I was able to break right back each time and not let my opponent gain any momentum. The court was playing very slippery yesterday too…so that was another aspect to contend with. So, I was definitely happy with my mental performance as well. Unfortunately we lost in doubles to a very talented team…they played very well so hats off to them. Tomorrow I play a girl from Canada who I know fairly well even though I have never played against her. I’m excited to get out there and keep this ball rolling!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ALISON
    May 12, 2011 @ 09:27:17

    WOW–another great job!! Sounds like your singles match was quite exciting –way to hang in there mentally and get the breaks of serve back in the second set. Definitely seems that you like the clay–on a personal note, thats my favorite surface. To bad about doubles ,but you will get them next time. Love the pix–the photographer captures great shots of all the players. Well, good luck today, and keep the ball rolling!!!

    Reply

  2. WTA Today (@WTAtoday)
    Apr 14, 2012 @ 10:12:30

    We need more blog updates! šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a comment