A Victory to report on Mother’s Day!

Once again, I want to say Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms! I hope you all had a wonderful day…you deserve it!! I won my first round today 6-3, 6-1. I played great and felt really comfortable moving on the clay here, so I’m very pleased. There was a bit of a delay this morning due to rain, so the first round of matches that were scheduled to go on court at 10:00 didn’t end up starting until 12:00, so I didn’t get out there until a bit after 2:00…which was fine, because it turned out to be a really warm, beautiful day by the time my match got underway.

Tomorrow I play a girl from China who I’ve never played before. I’m feeling really confident and excited to pick back up tomorrow where I left off today. I play first on at 10:00 tomorrow morning…hopefully it doesn’t rain again!

I’m just going to relax and unwind tonight while watching the Phillies game. I’m a big fan and since they’re up against the Braves tonight, it’s being televised here in Raleigh. Unfortunately I couldn’t be with my Mom this Mother’s Day, but I’m 100% sure she’s watching the Phillies too right now. She’s a maniacal fan and I know she won’t mind me saying so!

Go Phillies!

Talk to you guys tomorrow! 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Alison
    May 08, 2011 @ 21:27:55

    Great Job today ,Alex. Sounds like you are playing really well on the clay. Yes, phillies are a fabulous team and fun to watch!!! Well, have a great match tmwr and keep it rolling. Again, super job today.

    Reply

Leave a comment