Round 1!

Greetings!! I had a great practice day today…we had beautiful weather here in Raleigh today so it made training a pleasure πŸ™‚ I have my first round match tomorrow 2nd on after 10:00 am, so I’ll probably play around 11:30 or 12:00. My first round opponent is also my doubles partner here…haha! I’ve never played her before in singles, but I’m feeling good so I’m definitely excited to get out there and show my stuff!

For dinner I went to Whole Foods (my all-time fave!) and had some deliciousness from the hot/cold bars…the Vegan pizza was staring at me from the brick-oven pizza area (next time!). This was particularly exciting because my regular Whole Foods at home doesn’t have this. I was unable to restrain myself from picking up a vegan s’more though…it’s safely tucked away in my hotel fridge at the moment. No late-night desserts before match day!! Haha!

Last but certainly not least,Β let’s show love for all the moms out there for putting up with us crazy kids for all these years. Yay moms! Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there tomorrow! Unfortunately my mom isn’t in Raleigh with me but we will celebrate mom’s day after I get home…maybe I will treat her to some vegan pancakes from Sprig & Vine and a manicure? Sounds good to me!! I love you Mom! πŸ™‚

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Alison
    May 07, 2011 @ 22:19:29

    Vegan Pancakes and a manicure are the best mothers day gift–great idea. Have a fantastic match tomorrow—-good luck and I can’t wait to see your next blog.

    Reply

Leave a comment